Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Norman J. Chan, MD -  - Otolaryngologist

Norman J. Chan, MD

Otolaryngologist located in Chinatown, New York, NY

4.82/5 Star Rating
203 total reviews

Dr. Norman J. Chan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 203 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Norman Chan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Doctor Chan was very attentive and caring.
Wenyu M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
Very helpful and thoughtful doctor
Yuk C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/21
Dr. Chan is a very good doctor. He listened to my needs and answered my questions with care. Dr. Chan provides great clinical experience.
Jeremy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
My visit to Dr. Chan’s office was fantastic: the place was very clean, his staff was friendly, his consultation was attentive and professional—Dr. Chan took his time to explain several key things regarding my health as well as giving away great tips to manage my condition. Highly recommended!
William T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/21
Dr. Norman Chan is a doctor with your health and well being in his heart. I am highly recommend him to anyone. Both my Mom and I are so fortunately to have him as our ENT doctor.
Victor R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/21
This is my first time visiting Dr. Norman Chan after being recommended by a friend. I visited for an ear infection. I will definitely recommend to others. Dr Chan asked thorough questions regarding my health before moving on to check my ears. He explained the procedures that were to be done on my ear and made sure I was calm. He was very careful and did not rush, despite having other patients waiting outside. He takes his time with each patient and makes sure to explain everything before letting you go. I felt reassured that I will get better, despite being in pain during my visit. The secretaries outside of the office are also patient and friendly. Do not hesitate in visiting this doctor.
Valerie I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/21
great doctor
QiaoNi C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/21
Dr. Norman is very experienced and listened in to what my problem was arising from. He was very detailed and experienced in his field and recommended me what can help me.
Youngjin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/21
Highly recommended :)
Catherine N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Dr Chan is very thorough in his visits. I like when he explains things and shows the physiology instead of just talking and then saying goodbye. I feel reassured afterwards. I was a little groggy today so it was great to have someone be patient with me
Armina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Attained my needs.
Armina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Attain
Ningjing S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/21
The experience was great. Dr Chen is professional and easygoing. I strongly recommend this place.
Simon H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
Great, fast experience
Sam K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
What a knowledgable doctor — super confident in his care.
Kyomi S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/21
I feel so lucky to have met Dr. Chan. The hospital was open on a Sunday and he was saved me from painful symptoms I was experiencing. I felt an immediate sense of trust just by speaking to the person at reception. As expected, the doctor was also a wonderful person, and he gave me a very polite explanation and told me about my future health precautions, which was very helpful. I highly recommend this doctor.
Ming L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/21
Dr. Chan is very professional, patient and caring. It is very comfortable to talk to him.
Christina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/21
So far one of the best, very patient and he listen to everything you tell him .
Stephen W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/21
Fast and efficient. Got to the issue
Sean V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
i have the worst ears, clogging has been a part of my life for a very long time. finally i can say, i can hear !! thank you!