Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Norman J. Chan, MD -  - Otolaryngologist

Norman J. Chan, MD

Otolaryngologist located in Chinatown, New York, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
126 total reviews

Dr. Norman J. Chan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 126 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Norman Chan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Geleg N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
It’s was a good experience
Dianne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/22
Dr.Chan is always so professional and direct. Hes caring and educates you while your in his office. Office staff is also nice and I only waited a few minutes to be seen. Definitely going back for future visits.
Qiyu Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
It is thankful for having the care that was passed into the throat where I had been suffering!
ChunYu C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/22
The doctor is patient to listen all symptoms I have and analyze I got a cold.
Ielyzaveta I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
Great ENT doctor. Highly recommend!
Richard K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
Very professional and I appreciate all his explanations.
Ana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/22
I’m so glad and grateful I found Dr. Chan on the internet. I was struggling and misdiagnosed, and needed the special attention of an otorhinolaryngologist. As a foreigner, alone and new to the city, I thought it would take me days to find a good doctor and even more days to have an appointment. But it took me minutes and with just a few clicks I had an appointment ready for the next day. He gave me the right diagnosis and treatment, was very patient with my English, and even considered my no insurance situation for my prescription. Thank you Dr. Chan!
Ibtissame B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Very nice and professional doctor
Kaori R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
He was very kind and took his time explaining everything I needed.
Shuo Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/22
Very efficient and hope to have more communication and explanation
Richard K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
Very clear and professional. He really took the time to explain everything he saw, what he knew, how I should understand it, and next steps. I left with a clear understanding of my situation and what to do to address it.
Dong Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Doctor Chan and his office staff are very professional. He is very professional and experienced in his field. And he works very assertively and efficiently. He will also lay out all possible options for you and explain their pros and cons before continuing. I will totally recommend him to my families and friends.
Azim T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/22
Professional Doctor. Thank you for your care.
Benson S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/22
He’s very nice
Julissa P.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/22
Dr. Chan is condescending and dismissive. Dr. Chan is very knowledgeable and I am content with his diagnoses which was the goal of the visit.
Han L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
I am a new patient. It was such a pleasant and efficient experience. Highly recommend Dr Norman Chan.
Therese C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
Dr Chan was very helpful. He answered all My questions, he was thorough during my appointment. I also appreciated that he called me up to follow up on how Im feeling
Carlos T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Very professional, nice and good communication with the patient.
Jose D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Very good
Johnny L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
Great experience! I made an appointment with Dr. Chan because I had impacted earwax and it was affecting my hearing. Dr. Chan was very efficient, professional, and thorough. The visit was quick and easy. I would definitely recommend!