Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Norman J. Chan, MD -  - Otolaryngologist

Norman J. Chan, MD

Otolaryngologist located in Chinatown, New York, NY

4.82/5 Star Rating
203 total reviews

Dr. Norman J. Chan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 203 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Norman Chan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Zomorah K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Dr. Chan listens to his patients and goes the extra mile to provide recommendations for resources and articles for review which is helpful and comforting in order to understand what is going on. I have praised Dr. Chanto others in regards to his hospitality with others. He truly cares for his patients, and it shows.
Nkiruka G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/22
This was one of the best doctor experiences I have ever had! I felt so cared for, and everything was taken very seriously. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Ketheren T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/22
Dr. Chan is truly one of the best ENTs I've seen. Professional, knowledgeable, and extremely attentive. You never feel rushed as he genuinely takes the time to hear your concerns and investigate it.
David F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/22
Dr. Chan is the Doctor , doctors should aspire to be . Attentive , informative and thorough. Highly reccomend.
Vladimir G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/22
Great Dr., very attentive to details and pleasant experience.
Alexandra S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
Very Knowledge and informative doctor with friendly attitude. The Frontdesk is nice too. The atmosphere is good , and clean place
Augustine D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/22
Very knowledgeable and informative. Would go again.
Andre C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Dr Chan is great. Thank you.
Leonid M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/22
Good service
Brian K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/21
The BEST Medical Office in Manhattan! Dr Chan is unbelievably thorough, kind and always thinking of every possible alternative to staying healthy and strong. The Appointments are super easy to book by through Dr Chan’s website, Zocdoc, or by phone. Front office is very organized, friendly and efficient. To my opinion, Dr Chan is the best Dr and Office in Manhattan.
Zehuai C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/27/21
Experience good
Youyou H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Doctor Chan is very professional and patient, he found the cause for my problem and tell me what to do about it, really appreciate it.
Marcos S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr. Chan was very helpful and was able to take care of the issues I was having with my ear and throat. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an ENT doctor. Very professional and knowledgeable in his field.
Suli L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/21
Unlike most of the doctors who like to talk about weather, gossips or other small talks to make you feel relaxing, Dr Norman Chan simply introduced himself to my mom, then he started asking questions about her ear problem. The exam was efficient and right on the point, no rush no chitchat no eye contact. But you can tell that he know exactly what he’s doing and he is super smart to connect the whole body not just ear nose and throat. All in all, Dr Norman Chan is a great doctor like the TV show “ Good Doctor “. He may be not so warm outside, but I am sure he has a big heart and great skill to fix your ENT problems.
Xizheng M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/21
Dr Norman Chan is professional, efficient and knowledgeable. He reviewed my father’s chart quickly and performed the exam he needed. The online appointment is easy to made. The office is clean and new. The staffs are super nice and helpful which you don’t usually see in the fast pace doctor offices in Manhattan. I would recommend all my friends to see Dr Norman Chan. He’s the best ENT I ever met.
Yuk C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
Dr. Chan has great patience to explain my diagnosis and treatment options to me in details. Dr. Chan has helped me to make an educated choice on my treatment.
Samantha R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
I'm an opera singer, and Dr. Chan is the only doctor I trust to look after my throat. He is very kind, explains everything thoroughly, and is very patient. His office is beautiful and immaculately clean. He also has the kindest receptionists. Would highly recommend!
SooKam Y.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
Very short wait, reception was nice and office looked neat and clean. Felt Dr Chan was thorough in his examination and was patient in explaining his diagnosis. A pleasant experience!
Monica V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/21
Dr. Chan was extremely knowledgeable and successfully treated my ear infection and cleaned my hearing loss away. I had been to an audiologist and 2 urgent care doctors prior to seeing Dr. Chan and he is the absolute best!
Dinberu K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/21
I am fully satisfied with all the medical help I got from Dr. Norman Chan. I thank You Dr.