Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Norman J. Chan, MD -  - Otolaryngologist

Norman J. Chan, MD

Otolaryngologist located in Chinatown, New York, NY

4.82/5 Star Rating
203 total reviews

Dr. Norman J. Chan always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 203 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Norman Chan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Raul B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
He is a very good doctor and very thorough in checking ang giving advice regarding your problems.
Antonio S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
I have seen many doctors regarding my clogged ear and Dr. Chan was the first to give me a good exam and explain things clear regarding my condition. I do therefore recommend him.
Lynn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/24
Nice clean office appointment was on time. Dr. Chan was very patience and gentle. Staff was very helpful.
Anthony C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/24
Very thorough and caring
Fernando M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
I feel very good after visit
Venkata Dinesh V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/23
He is incredibly calm and supportive. Explains everything you need to know patiently and answer all your questions in a simple manner.
Andrew T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
Very good total experience.
Eunjae H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
Dr. Norman Chan is simply the best. He cares a lot for this patients and is very sincere.
Dario C.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
I should do an urgent visit and I went to Dr. Chan, he has been very meticulous and professional. He visited me very carefully, indicating me the potential sickness I was affected of and suggesting to rum asap the test in a Centre he knew. Later I run in a Centre the others test he prescribed and he was right. In less than 12 hours, I was totally aware of my problem. Very professional, meticulous and rapid. Thanks Dr Chan
Barbara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Very good doctor who will listen to you and gives his time. He is not rushing you.
Li X.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/23
Best doctor
Ada L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
My experience was great! I came to Dr. Chan with the issue of the aftermath of an insect in my ear. He reassured me multiple times that there was no insect in my ear, which eased my anxiety. He was very personable and also gave me advice about another issue that I hadn't thought about. The office was very professional and I would definitely recommend to a friend.
Paul T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/23
Dr. Chan office has provided a very efficient scheduling system. You can book an appointment the next day. Also, getting insurance verification before the appointment is an excellent time savings method. The doctor office knows exactly what to charge for copay and patient knows exactly how much to settle the payment. Dr. Chan went thru a standard ENT check up and completed ear wax removal procedures. Dr. Chan office did not have an audiologist in-house. Therefore, did not meet my hear aids procurement requirements for this visit. However, Dr. Chan did provide list of 3 hear aids specialists for follow-up. Thank you.
Yifei Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/23
Thoroughly checked everything and explained my situation and the options available.
Yasuhiro K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/23
Very good doctor !
David W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/23
Dr. Chan is very thorough doctor, takes his time and answered my concerns. He even followed up on my prior symptoms. Another positive, his practice is open on the weekends.
Giovanni B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/23
Good experience, would recommend
MICHAEL C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/23
My experience with Dr. Chan was excellent. He immediately sets you at ease with his caring, professional manner. During each of the examination procedures he used to diagnose my problem he fully and clearly informed me of exactly what to expect. I appreciate this as I don't want any surprises during any medical exam. Not only was Dr. Chan able to diagnose my issue quickly he was also able to correct it without any pain on my part. He used his skill and knowledge as well as the state-of-the-art equipment in his clean and modern office to restore my hearing to full functioning. It feels great knowing that I will be receiving care from this dedicated physician whenever I need help.
Hoi Tung N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
I will give Dr.Chan 10 stars. He answered all my questions in details, he shows me the picture of nose vessel. And give a plan on how to prevent my nose dry out. And it is very convenient to make an appointment online, I make an appointment yesterday and I come in today! Receptionist is very nice too. Highly recommend
Eric M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/23
Dr. Norman was very understanding of my problem and handled the situation with great care.